Ex-10 PARA #2

ProsperK

Para Reg
Reaction score
I’m Prosper Keating. I served with 10 PARA from 1983 to 1993 in 4 Coy, Sigs Pln (RSI) and Int Section. Today, I am a writer and editor and as of this week am an editorial consultant to the PRA. If I can make any useful contributions here, I’ll be more than happy to do so. I attach a photo of myself at RAF Brize Norton a long time ago.

Attachments

• 6B681C04-9B42-4255-AF90-60808C67CF44.jpeg
    6B681C04-9B42-4255-AF90-60808C67CF44.jpeg
    107.5 KB · Views: 9

Admin

Site owner
Staff member
Reaction score
Hi @ProsperK and thanks for taking the time to post an introduction and join us here. It is always greatly appreciated when those with experience join us here.

Have a good look around the site and please chip as you see fit. You may find our Para Legends thread interesting - https://www.paras.uk/threads/para-history-para-legends.122/

Also we have a dedicated 4 PARA section where potential reservists and those with reserve experience discuss issues.

Found here :
https://www.paras.uk/forums/4-para-join-the-reserves.12/

ProsperK

Para Reg
Reaction score
Hi @ProsperK and thanks for taking the time to post an introduction and join us here. It is always greatly appreciated when those with experience join us here.

Have a good look around the site and please chip as you see fit. You may find our Para Legends thread interesting - https://www.paras.uk/threads/para-history-para-legends.122/

Also we have a dedicated 4 PARA section where potential reservists and those with reserve experience discuss issues.

Found here :
https://www.paras.uk/forums/4-para-join-the-reserves.12/
Thank you very much, Admin.

ProsperK

Para Reg
Reaction score
It was very positive on the whole. We sometimes ran across regulars who called us STABs (Stupid TA Bastards) but it was rare and generally confined to gobby young fire-breathers or cooks excused boots.