Mental Resilience

Mac_t1lt

Reaction score
**Please move thread if applicable**

(Alert: Long Post)

As human beings we have emotions. Some jobs may seem easier without them but this is rarely true. Often we are controlled by our emotions instead of learning how to control our emotions in a progressive and constructive manner. This thread is to touch on what can be done to mitigate and alleviate the affects of improper stress management. DISCLAIMER: I am not an expert in stress management nor am I an expert in any form of management other than my own time, passions and commitments. This is a personal account which others can take from and add to as they wish, as I myself am always willing to learn.

Mental Resilience.

According to the American Psychological Association, ‘Psychologists define resilience as the process of adapting well in the face of adversity, trauma, tragedy, threats, or significant sources of stress—such as family and relationship problems, serious health problems, or workplace and financial stressors.’